Loading... Please wait...
  • Negative Scanner "s/t"

Negative Scanner "Negative Scanner"


Product Description

Negative Scanner have been destroying rooms in Chicago’s vibrant DIY since 2012, earning well-deserved accolades as one of the cities best live bands. Their electrifying debut album finds the band taking on all comers; guitarist/vocalist Rebecca Valeriano-Flores’ gutteral howl & lyrics have gained confidence over the course of the band‘s previous two singles in 2014 (their debut on Trouble In Mind & it’s follow-up on Tall Pat Records). The band (guitarist Matt Revers, bassist Nick Beaudoin & drummer Tom Cassling) have evolved into a lurching, post-punk tornado furiously spinning into near-chaos but never leaving the band’s capable control. The album’s opener “Ivy League Asshole” sets the tone - feral & ragged guitars chug over the rhythm section & Flores’ manic yelp spits out lyrics borne out of confusion, agression, domination & submission to life, living, lovers & beyond. The album‘s eleven tracks in 28 minutes fly by the listener, threatening whiplash but begging to be replayed. Negative Scanner’s s/t debut was recorded by the band themselves in their practice space, mixed by Mike Lust’s Phantom Mobile Unit & mastered by Australian legend Mikey Young (Total Control/Eddy Current Suppression Ring). The vinyl edition of the album is pressed on black vinyl & includes a download code.

RIYL: Nervosas, Marked Men, The Wipers, Siouxie & the Banshees, The Fall, Eddy Current Suppression Ring 


Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Recent Updates

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram