Loading... Please wait...

Negative Scanner

Sort by:


Negative Scanner are a Chicago post-punk quartet formed in 2012 by Rebecca Valeriano-Flores (guitar, vocals), Tom Cassling (drums), Matt Revers (guitar), & Nick Beaudoin (bass) in the wake of the breakup of Flores & Cassling's previous band 'Tyler Jon Tyler'. A fierce live unit, they honed their chops on Chicago's robust DIY scene, propelled by the rhythm section's dialed-in hive-mind & the twin guitar attack of Revers & Flores, whose powerful voice delivers her lyrics with passion & conviction. The band's previous s/t album was released by Trouble In Mind in 2015. Nose Picker is their second album, released on July 20th, 2018.

Recent Updates

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram